Skip to content

School District U-46

School District U-46




Welcome to School District U-46 School District U-46 serves nearly 40,000 students from 11 communities across Kane, Cook, and DuPage counties. With 40 elementary schools, 8 middle schools, and 5 high schools, U-46 ranks as the second largest district in Illinois. Our mission is to be a great place for all students to learn, all teachers to teach, and all employees to work. All means all.


Mrs. Celia Banks
Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Mr. Laurence Barron
Director of Information Services

Mrs. Evelyn Bevins
Assistant to the Superintendent for Board Matters

Mr. Mitch Briesemeister
Dir of Ed Pathways

Ms. Tara Burghart
Communications and Media Relations Coordinator

Ms. Dale Burnidge
Director of Financial Operations

Dr. Josh Carpenter
Asst Superintendent of Teaching & Learning

Mr. Isaul Castillo
Northern Kane County Regional EFE 110

Ms. Alexa Charsha-Hahn
Lead Guidance Counselor

Ms. Katie Cox
Director of Early Learners Education

Ms. Brenda Escobedo

Mrs. Yvette Gonzalez-Collins
Executive Director - Elgin Network

Ms. Peggy Hernandez
Planetarium and Observatory

Ms. Laura Hill
Director of Assessment & Accountability

Ms. Karla Jiménez
Dir of School & Community Relations

Mr. Kurt Johanson
Principal - South Elgin High School

Ms. Beth Kohler
Parent Community Liaison

Dr. Teresa Lance
Dir of Equity

Ms. Lela Majstorovic
Assistant Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Mark Moore
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources

Ms. Marcy Murphy
Director of Transportation

Ms. Mireya Perez
Dir of Human Resources

Ms. Griselda Pirtle
MME Program Director

Ms. Sarah Rabe
Executive Director - Larkin Network

Dr. Leatrice Satterwhite
Director of Specialized Students Services

Mr. Brian Tennison
Executive Director - High School Network

Mrs. Michelle Thompson
Executive Director - South Elgin Network

Ms. Erika Washingon
Staff Attorney

Dr. Ann Williams
Deputy Superintendent of Operations

Powered By GrowthZone