Skip to content

Central Community Unit School District #301

Central Community Unit School District #301




Central Community Unit School District 301 is a school district located mainly in Kane County, Illinois. It serves Burlington, Lily Lake, and portions of Elgin, Campton Hills, and Pingree Grove, as well as several unincorporated areas such as Bowes, North Plato, Plato Center, and Udina. In 2017, the district servesapproximately 4700 students across seven schools.

Innovative Source of Funds for the Entire 301 Central Community Unit School District

The 301 Central Education Foundation (Foundation) is a non-profit 501(C)(3) tax-exempt corporation established in January 2008. The first organization of its kind in our community, the Foundation is dedicated to enriching, enhancing and supporting 301 Central Community Unit School District (District). The Foundation operates independently from the District for the sole purpose of promoting excellence in education for the benefit and enrichment of District students. Since the inception of the Central Education Foundation nearly $60,000 has been awarded to date.
Grants to District initiatives and scholarships are made possible by a generous community of donors. It is through this community participation, now and in the future, that will allow the Foundation to continue to Give to Grow, and fund programs and projects which supplement the educational opportunities available to students equally throughout the District.



Mr. Junaid Afeef
School Board Member

Mandi Bavaro
Administrative Assistant

Mr. Marc Falk
School Board Secretary

Mr. Jeff Gorman
School Board President

Ms. Dornetria Hemphill
School Board Member

Ms. Pam Israelson

Dr. Esther Mongan
Deputy Superintendent

Dr. Eric Nolan
School Board Member

Mr. Mitch Penar
School Board Member

Ms. Daina Pflug
Business Manager

Ms. Laura Rabe
School board Vice-President

Powered By GrowthZone