Sign up for feeds


YWCA Announces Leader Luncheon Nominees

  • Share:
March 16, 2018

The YWCA Elgin is proud to announce the 2018 Leader Luncheon Nominees
Margaret Hillis Award for the Arts: Amanda Harris, and Darlene Hulin.
Beatrice Dorsey Award for Business & Profession: Amanda Garcia,
Kim Hannell-​Hopkins, and V. Guadalupe Fonseca.

Marguerite Henry Award for Communications & Technology: Amanda Garcia,
Hasi Smith,and Janelle Walker.

Harriet Giffor & Hattie Griffin Award for Education: Christen A. Sundquist,
and Soma Chattopadhyay.

Myrtle Spiegler Gerberding Award for Public Service: Anna Moeller,
Barbara Jeffers, Eira L. Corral Sepúlveda, Jean Bednar, and Susan Van Weelden.

Betty Brown Award for Racial Justice: Elida Cano, and Rabbi Margaret Frisch Klein.
Marie Grolich Award for Social Services: Joan Kanute, Judith Miller,
Dr. Kimberly Schellin-Rog, and Maria Aurora Diaz.

Marjorie Leonard Award for Volunteer & Community Service: Chathia F. Johnson,
Gwen Gage, Jennifer Fukala, Joann W. Hartmann, Judy Dunne, Leanne Blegen-McCoy,
Mary Carol MacDonald, and Shirley May Byrnes.

Do you know one of these outstanding women? Support them by purchasing a ticket to the 2018 Leader Luncheon or by becoming a sponsor, click here to register.
Leader Luncheon will be held on Thursday, May 10th at 11:00am at the Seville in Streamwood, IL. Tickets are $50 per YWCA Elgin Member and $55 per Non-Member.
Alana Freedman